The Surface Creek Life Series

A nonfiction true-history series gleaned from the pages of the historic “Surface Creek Champion” newspaper. From 1904 to 1943, the “Champion” reported on communities nestled in the verdant Surface Creek Valley of Western Colorado–a world-famous apple growing region. Local residents relished stories of neighbors, weather, crop outlooks, animals, rural society, and community celebrations.

A Surface Creek Christmas (Published December 2022) takes the modern reader on a nostalgic journey into the realm of Christmases past.

Available on click here

Books in the Surface Creek Life Series:

Book 1: A Surface Creek Christmas/Winter Tales 1904-1910

Book 2: A Surface Creek Thaw/Spring Tales 1911-1917

Book 3: A Surface Creek Solstice/Summer Tales 1918-1924

Book 4: A Surface Creek Harvest/Autumn Tales 1925-1931

Book 5: A Surface Creek Postcard/1932-1938

Book 6: A Surface Creek Farewell/1939-1943